The Technical Committee on Noise will provide all colleagues in noise engineering an information platform about new activities, research results, papers, books, congresses, projects, workshops, etc. A major task of the TC should be to stimulate joint activities and mutual cooperations between researchers worldwide to initiate common projects in research, development and education, and to help in organizing structured sessions in Noise for congresses. The web page of the EAA will serve as a convenient tool for exchanging such information and for establishing contacts. The basic structure of the TCs require to have a chairman and a Working Group. In the TC Noise the persons who are presently in charge are the following :

TC Noise Chair: Jian Kang
TC Noise Vice-Chair: André Fiebig
TC Secretary: Francesco Aletta
TC Noise Council: Chair, Vice-Chair, Secretary and all nominated Action Groups leaders

TC Noise Action Groups: “Topic” (Group leader)
1. “Wind turbine noise” (Stephen Cooper)
2. “Soundscape Standard” (Brigitte Schulte-Fortkamp)
3. “CNOSSOS method” (Gijsjan van Blokland)
4. “Construction noise” (Krister Larsson)
5. “Indoor soundscaping” (Papatya Nur Dokmeci Yorukoglu)
6. “Noise in Care Facilities” (Hui Xie)